PLANNING AND DEVELOPMENT - BUILDING AND SAFETY DIVISION

The Building and Safety Division administers and enforces State and County building, grading, electrical, plumbing, and mechanical codes by issuing building permits, inspecting ongoing construction projects, and investigating building complaints.  This division has office locations in Santa Barbara and Santa Maria.


For information relating to the Building Code, click here


For information relating to the Grading Code, click here.


For information related to the permit process, click here.


For additional Building and Safety information, click here.


Staff Contact

Contact



Building Administration  
Name  Email Contact 
Massoud Abolhoda, Building Official   mabolhoda@co.santa-barbara.ca.us
Jenny Songer, Admin Office Professional jenny@co.santa-barbara.ca.us
Susanne Tyler, Admin Office Professional styler@co.santa-barbara.ca.us
   
Permitting and Inspections - North  
Name Email Contact 
Mark Matson, Division Supervisor  mmatson@co.santa-barbara.ca.us
Brad Crandall, Division Supervisor bcrandal@co.santa-barbara.ca.us 
Josie Fisher, Admin Office Professional josie@co.santa-barbara.ca.us 
Brandy Matthew, Admin Office Professional  bcowden@co.santa-barbara.ca.us
Angela Villalobos, Permit Technician avillalo@co.santa-barbara.ca.us 
Beth Brooke, Assistant Plan Checker  bbrooke@co.santa-barbara.ca.us 
Thomas Hawkins, Assistant Plan Checker          thawkins@countyofsb.org
Curtis Jensen, Electrical Inspector Specialist cujensen@co.santa-barbara.ca.us
Larry Haro, Building Inspector laharo@countyofsb.org 
Ron Morlatt, Building Inspector rmorlat@co.santa-barbara.ca.us
Teresa Sederholm, Building Inspector ttabin@co.santa-barbara.ca.us
David Vyenielo, Grading Inspector dvyeniel@co.santa-barbara.ca.us
   
Permitting and Inspections - South  
Name  Email Contact 
Jose Barajas, Division Supervisor jbarajas@co.santa-barbara.ca.us 
Kevin Greene, Division Supervisor kvgreen@co.santa-barbara.ca.us 
Kenneth Coble, Permit Technician kcoble@co.santa-barbara.ca.us
Alicia Hawkins, Permit Technician ahawkin@co.santa-barbara.ca.us 
Hamid Rezaei, Plan Check Engineer  hrezaei@countyofsb.org
Mike Malek, Plan Check Engineer mmalek@countyofsb.org
Jason Crabtree, Assistant Plan Checker  jcrabtree@countyofsb.org 
Bill Dang, Assistant Plan Checker  bdang@co.santa-barbara.ca.us 
Emil Dilanian, Building Inspector edilanian@countyofsb.org 
Carl Lindberg, Building Inspector  clindberg@countyofsb.org 
Mary McCaffrey, Building Inspector  mmccaffr@co.santa-barbara.ca.us 
Eric Snyder, Building Inspector  esnyder@co.santa-barbara.ca.us 
Bonnie Keolian, Building Inspector bkeolian@countyofsb.org