InnovateSBC


InnovateSBC - Get inspired, learn, innovate!

Welcome to the first County of Santa Barbara process improvement academy!

   

Black Belt Training

Coming Soon.

   

Green Belt Training

This process improvement and innovation training will provide you practical problem-solving tools to help you identify areas of opportunity to eliminate the waste, and will empower you to develop innovative strategies to re-design the way you work! 

Looking for an inspiring, empowering and fun activity for your team? This training is great for team building and retreats. For more information contact  DeMuranaka@countyofsb.org

Digital Brochure

Time commitment: 10 hours approx.

Learning mode: Hybrid (online instructor/self-paced)

   

Zoom sessions are 1.5 hours long


February 2022

Cohort Name: Goleta

Subject line: InnovateSBC–Goleta

PLEASE READ: NEW REGISTRATION INSTRUCTIONS   

Session 1: Tuesday, 2/8/2022, 2:00-3:30 p.m.

Session 2: Thursday, 2/10/2022, 2:00-3:30 p.m.

Session 3: Tuesday, 2/15/2022, 2:00-3:30 p.m.


Cohort Name: Refugio

Subject line: InnovateSBC–Refugio

PLEASE READ: NEW REGISTRATION INSTRUCTIONS   

Session 1: Tuesday, 2/22/2022, 2:00-3:30 p.m.

Session 2: Friday, 2/25/2022, 2:00-3:30 p.m.

Session 3: Monday, 2/28/2022, 2:00-3:30 p.m.


March 2022

Cohort Name: Point Sal

Subject line: InnovateSBC–Point Sal

PLEASE READ: NEW REGISTRATION INSTRUCTIONS   

Session 1: Tuesday, 3/1/2022, 10:30-noon

Session 2: Thursday, 3/3/2022, 10:30-noon

Session 3: Tuesday, 3/8/2022, 10:30-noon


Cohort Name: Solvang

Subject line: InnovateSBC–Solvang

PLEASE READ: NEW REGISTRATION INSTRUCTIONS   

Session 1: Tuesday, 3/15/2022, 9:00-10:30 a.m.

Session 2: Thursday, 3/17/2022, 9:00-10:30 a.m.

Session 3: Tuesday, 3/22/2022, 9:00-10:30 a.m.


April 2022

Cohort Name: Santa Ynez

Subject line: InnovateSBC–Santa Ynez

PLEASE READ: NEW REGISTRATION INSTRUCTIONS   

Session 1: Monday, 4/11/2022, 9:00-10:30 a.m.

Session 2: Wednesday, 4/13/2022, 9:00-10:30 a.m.

Session 3: Friday, 4/15/2022, 9:00-10:30 a.m.


Cohort Name: Los Olivos

Subject line: InnovateSBC–Los Olivos

PLEASE READ: NEW REGISTRATION INSTRUCTIONS   

Session 1: Tuesday, 4/19/2022, 10:00-11:30 p.m.

Session 2: Thursday, 4/21/2022, 10:00-11:30 p.m.

Session 3: Tuesday, 4/26/2022, 10:00-11:30 p.m.


May 2022

Cohort Name: Guadalupe

Subject line: InnovateSBC–Guadalupe

PLEASE READ: NEW REGISTRATION INSTRUCTIONS   

Session 1: Tuesday, 5/3/2022, 9:00-10:30 a.m.

Session 2: Thursday, 5/5/2022, 9:00-10:30 a.m.

Session 3: Tuesday, 5/10/2022, 9:00-10:30 a.m.


Cohort Name: Gaviota

Subject line: InnovateSBC–Gaviota

PLEASE READ: NEW REGISTRATION INSTRUCTIONS   

Session 1: Tuesday, 5/17/2022, 10:00-11:30 p.m.

Session 2: Thursday, 5/19/2022, 10:00-11:30 p.m.

Session 3: Tuesday, 5/24/2022, 10:00-11:30 p.m.


June 2022

Cohort Name: 

Subject line: InnovateSBC–

PLEASE READ: NEW REGISTRATION INSTRUCTIONS   

Session 1: Monday, 6/6/2022, 9:00-10:30 a.m.

Session 2: Wednesday, 6/8/2022, 9:00-10:30 a.m.

Session 3: Friday, 6/10/2022, 9:00-10:30 a.m.


Cohort Name: 

Subject line: InnovateSBC–

PLEASE READ: NEW REGISTRATION INSTRUCTIONS   

Session 1: Wednesday, 6/22/2022, 10:00-11:30 p.m.

Session 2: Friday, 6/24/2022, 10:00-11:30 p.m.

Session 3: Wednesday, 6/29/2022, 10:00-11:30 p.m.