Streetlighting Districts

The Resource Recovery & Waste Management Division also administers all streetlighting functions in the unincorporated areas of Santa Barbara County. The streetlighting infrastructure is owned and maintained by Pacific Gas & Electric Company and Southern California Edison. Energy and maintenance costs are financed by the streetlighting districts or County service areas.

These districts include the following:

If you have any questions, please call (805) 739-8750.