Administration

Providing prudent fiscal management, staff support and other required resources which enable each division of Public Works to obtain their goals.

jhagen 

Welcome to the Finance and Administration section of the Santa Barbara County Public Works Department website. We desire to make your visit to our website enjoyable and informative. If you did not find what you were looking for, please let us know. Your comments are important to us and we will make every effort to be responsive to your concerns.

We provide internal support for the department's four divisions: Resource Recovery & Waste Management; Transportation; Water Resources; and the County Surveyor's Office.

Executive support for the Finance and Administration Division is under the direction of Julie Hagen, Deputy Director.

Finance and Administration is divided into three sections: Fiscal Management, Support Services and Resource Services.

If you have a question pertaining to a specific section, please contact the assigned administrative contact by their e-mail address.

Sincerely,


Julie Hagen, CPA, CPFO
Deputy Director
Finance & Administration
JHagen@cosbpw.net


PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT ADMINISTRATIVE CONTACTS

Gilbert Malcolm, DP Manager
malcolm@cosbpw.net
Automation Systems
Information Systems
Leang Bauer, Cost Analyst
lbauer@cosbpw.net
Administration, County Surveyor,
Water Agency &
Project Clean Water
Shannon Barcelona, Safety Officer
sbarcel@cosbpw.net 
Workers Compensation
Technical Safety Specialist
Bret Stewart, Project Manager
Bstewart@cosbpw.net
PW Disaster Recovery

Kim Clark, Administrative Professional 
KIClark@cosbpw.net
Administration  

Brian Gilbert, Team/Project Leader
bgilber@cosbpw.net
Transportation
Erin Jeffery, Human Resources Manager  
emjeffery@co.santa-barbara.ca.us 
Administration

Gloria Alvarez, Accounting Manager

galvarez@cosbpw.net

Resource Recovery and Waste Management

 

Public Works Department Disclaimer