PLANNING AND DEVELOPMENT - LONG RANGE PLANNING DIVISION

The Long Range Planning Division prepares updates to the County's Comprehensive Plan, Local Coastal Plan, and community plans.  This division is responsible for drafting new land use ordinances and presenting them to the Board of Supervisors for adoption.



Annual Work Program, click here


Comprehensive Plan Maps, click here


Long Range Planning Projects, click here.


Staff Contact

Contact



Name  Email Contact 
Daniel Klemann, Deputy Director          dklemann@countyofsb.org
Allen Bell, Supervising Planner abell@co.santa-barbara.ca.us
David Lackie, Supervising Planner dlackie@co.santa-barbara.ca.us 
Steven Counts Imara, Planner scounts@co.santa-barbara.ca.us
Selena Evilsizor, Planner sevilsizor@countyofsb.org 
Mark Friedlander, Planner
 mfriedlander@countyofsb.org
Julie Harris, Planner  jharris@co.santa-barbara.ca.us 
Kyle Jordan, Planner kjordan@countyofsb.org 
Jessica Steele, Planner jsteele@co.santa-barbara.ca.us 
Corina Venegas, Planner cvenegas@co.santa-barbara.ca.us 
Whitney Wilkinson, Planner  wwilkinson@countyofsb.org