PLANNING AND DEVELOPMENT - ENERGY, MINERALS AND COMPLIANCE DIVISION

The Energy, Minerals and Compliance Division oversees oil and gas activities offshore Santa Barbara County, the onshore facilities that support those offshore operations, onshore oil and gas development, surface mining, and renewable energy projects.  Our oversight includes planning, policy development, permit processing, environmental review, permit compliance, and public outreach.  Our purpose is to provide comprehensive review of permit applications, condition compliance, implement mitigation programs, and respond to various policy issues.  We do this in a spirit of cooperation with a variety of agencies with which we share jurisdiction over the projects we permit and regulate for compliance.


Click below for more information regarding our various programs:


Staff Contact

Contact



Energy Administration     
Name    Email Contact 
John Zorovich, Division Manager     jzoro@co.santa-barbara.ca.us
Star Hammond, Admin Office Professional   sschatz@co.santa-barbara.ca.us 
     
Permitting and Compliance    
Name   Email Contact 
Errin Briggs, Division Supervisor   ebriggs@co.santa-barbara.ca.us 
Eric Graham, Planner   egraham@co.santa-barbara.ca.us 
Kathryn Lehr, Planner   klehr@countyofsb.org 
Kathy Pfeifer, Planner   kathypm@co.santa-barbara.ca.us 
Chris Schmuckal, Planner    cschmuckal@countyofsb.org 
Tammy Weber, Planner    tweber@co.santa-barbara.ca.us 
     
Petroleum Unit    
Name    Email Contact 
Brad Crandall, Petroleum Supervisor   bcrandal@co.santa-barbara.ca.us 
Florentino Lopez, Petroleum Specialist   flopez@co.santa-barbara.ca.us 
Pamela McNulty, Petroleum Specialist   pmcnulty@countyofsb.org