Human Services Commissioners

The Human Services Commission is a dedicated, all-volunteer group comprised of three commissioners per supervisorial district. Chosen to serve based on their highly diverse backgrounds, commissioners work to protect and sustain the human services safety net that serves all Santa Barbara County residents. 

Commission Roster 2017

First District

Suzy Cawthon, vice chair

Carol Keator, first vice chair

Second District

Michele Mickiewicz, chair

Lucille Ramirez

Sharon Siegel

Third District

Joan Marie Fairfield

Jessica Tade

Fourth District

Ruth Jensen

Fifth District

Deborah A. Aceves

Linda Lindner